Half A Year – Whaaaat?!!!

July 20, 2012 § Leave a comment

Hellooooo! I am six whole months old today!!

I am working hard on perfecting my sitting-up-skillz, but mom still makes me do a bunch of tummy time because she says that’s how I’ll learn to crawl. Psh……

I eat a lot. I don’t know why it is so hard to keep the spoonfuls coming quickly… can’t mom and dad talk later and pay more attention to me? I eat pretty much anything, too. I’ve eaten lots of baby-food-style veggies and fruits but have also tasted small bits of chicken and beef, beans delicious beans, and even yummy treats like ice cream and cake (thanks grammy!) right off mom and dad’s plates!

I have two teeth and mom keeps sticking her fingers in my mouth saying she thinks number 3 is on it’s way. I don’t know why she’s so excited about it… it hurts!

I’m getting big, too. My check up isn’t for a few days but mom has basically stopped using the infant car seat as a baby carrier… it is now strictly a car seat… something about a million pounds… which of course, I am not. And while I don’t yet have my official growth stats I can tell you that I’m fitting more comfortable in 9 month clothes… even some 12 month stuff.

I’m still getting up at night to nurse. But mom has been making me cut back. Sometimes I wake up and yell for a late-night snack, but she’s right, I’m really not that hungry. And I like to sleep in in the morning…. I can’t understand why my big brother wakes up so early…..

Speaking of my big brother… he’s really loud, and likes to roll on top of me… and he talks far to much about poking me in the eye… but I really love playing with him! He can really make me laugh. I like being a little brother.

Six more months and I’m told I get my own birthday cake? 

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Half A Year – Whaaaat?!!! at sleepless in sagamore...another mom blog.

meta